Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Tuesday, Aug. 24, 2004 8:02 P.M.

JournalCon Part Two

JournalCon Part 2 � The fun!


My roomie, summer-gale and me.

Diane was �almost� what I pictured. She says she has to lose weight, ha! She is a little pint of peanuts. Don�t let that fool you though. Can that girl eat!! (Picture to prove it further on.)

She is an absolute sweetie. We got along like to high school best friends. We were joined at the hip for the entire weekend. I love her dearly.

After I registered, I grabbed up a bubbly and jenne1017 bought herself a drink at the bar. She wouldn�t drink any champagne because she wasn�t a registered guest. We headed out to the patio where I got to meet the amazing and beautiful trancejen

Ok, she doesn�t really look like this. I gave her a chance to redeem herself here.

How can I describe the totally awesome Trance? Well, let�s see. She described me as Brassy Personified. Hmm. Ok, she is�. No. I can�t. Really. I can�t. Yes I can. She is one kick-assed funny, rockin party animal! Unfortunately, she can�t keep track of who�s room she is in. But I love her too.

I also met the crazy and warm la-the-sage. I think that if she and I lived in the same town, we could get in a whole lot of trouble. I mean seriously. Like �getting arrested� trouble. Yup. We could. One word of advice about LA, if ever you are at her house and she offers you a drink, DON�T ASK FOR ICE! For God sake, STAY AWAY FROM THE ICE!!

We hung out on the patio for awhile imbibing on the drinks and enjoying the conversation. Finally, jenne1017 had to go pick up summer-gale at the airport. What a comedy of errors that was. Go read about it in Jen�s diary. I�ll wait.

I got to meet the ever popular and entertaining weetabix and a good time was had by all. I met a few others too, but they shall be named with their pics as I go on.

We headed out to eat at The Luna Grill

I can�t remember everyone�s name, but I will try. On the left side of the table is mare-ingenii, biensoul, (you will see more of her later, much more) and summer-gale. I am not sure about the name of the guy at the end, but from the beginning of the right side working back, we have LA, Trance, Jenn, fiestada, and pirategirl. I feel bad I can�t remember who the guy is. Lot�s of drinks were imbibed beforehand, and as you know, I�m old.

We ate and drank and had a good time and finally took a cab back to the hotel. After hitting the bar for a quick pick-me-up, or keep-me-going, some of us ended up in Weeta-world. We were late but she invited us in and offered us candy.

Here are a few more of the pics.


Jenn and LA


Summer-gale

Ok, I told you you�d be seeing much more of her. I warned ya.

I am ending this part here. Next up��.

See a Dragon! Or a Dragken or a Drag Queen. Ya, that�s it! And we have a few more pics and talk about the rest of the trip. Ya�ll come back now. Ya hear?

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Sunday Stuff - 12:21 A.M. , Monday, Feb. 25, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen