Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Aug. 23, 2004 8:54 P.M.

JournalCon Part One

JournalCon 2004 Part One � The beginning

After leaving town at 9:00a.m. on Friday morning, I rode the Amtrak for 6 � hours and arrived at Union Station at 3:30 where the beautiful


Ms jenne1017

was waiting for me. I threw my arms around her and hugged. I felt like I was greeting a long time friend. Oh, I was! I recognized her from her picture but is does not do her justice.

We ate lunch at the station at SexSoup in the City and then headed for the


Hotel
Jim wasn�t there then. I took this as we left, but wanted to show the front, so Jim shows up early in my entry.

I registered for my room and took up my luggage.

First of all, I have to tell you. If it were still 1980�s and I was still smoking I may have appreciated the color of the wall in the hallways


Florescent Green!!

But by the last day, I was feeling like I was being kept prisoner in the sewers with the teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles and their toxic waste.

The room was kicky


I registered and put out my swag among the rest. Wow, there was a ton of it!

After the registration I grabbed up some of the free bubbly and started mingling. I met Jim and his lovely wife Nancy, and ornerypest in the lobby. From this point on, I am really fuzzy on the people. I should have written down all the names and URL�s so I could post them here, but I didn�t so through the next entry, forgive me if you are not mentioned by name. If I could snap a picture of the memory of your face I would have it made, but alas I cannot. My only excuse is that I am old. Yup, that�s my excuse and I�m sticking to it.

That�s it for this entry. Stay tuned to the next one where I reveal the lovely pics and talk about great people, great food and great Karaoke and an almost nude pic of the day! Oh, nevermind about the Karaoke, the singing was at the restaurant.

By the way, was I the only one that left a wake up call each night because I couldn�t figure out the

RADIO ALARM FROM HELL????

Next, Part Two� The People and Places

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Sunday Stuff - 12:21 A.M. , Monday, Feb. 25, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen