Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Feb. 25, 2008 12:21 A.M.

Sunday Stuff

Hey. I�m still here. I have a case of the yucks. It�s been a strange few weeks for me. First of all, I can�t be bothered to see if I already mentioned some of this stuff, but if I did you get to hear it again.

I had a scare last week with Terry. Two actually. First was the pneumonia that I know I mentioned already. He is fine now. And the second one was that he had to have another scope of his bladder because there was a question a month ago that there may have been another groth starting. This week, thank God, he got a clean bill of health.

The next thing that really bothered me was the news that That Gay Chick aka Jenn�s mom passed away. Go send her some love, please.

Last but not least, I am a blimp. I am at 190. In August I was 152. That is almost a 40 pound gain. I can�t exercise because of the weight. I can�t lose the weight because I can�t exercise. I had to get my head around all this. It still isn�t but I am working one it. I now have to crank my oxygen from 2 � to 5 just to walk to the bathroom. Pulmonary Hypertension ain�t for sissies. Then again, neither is cancer, fibromialga (sp) nor many other maladies. At least I am not in pain. Thank God for that. See? It still could be worse. Nuff about that.

My son Jeff called me last night. He has done that at least once a week since I got sick. He is Wiccan. I don�t understand a lot of it, but I respect the fact that he has a belief in a higher power regardless of what he chooses to call Him/Her. I feel sad for the atheist. I respect their opinion, but I find it sad for anyone that believes that this is as good as it gets and in the end we are nothing more that worm food. But, hey, to each their own.

I digress (neener), anyway, Jeff came up with perhaps one of the most profound things he has ever uttered. He said he came up with it in him mind and wrote it down. Then he played with it until it sounded right to him. I give you his quote:

As he was walking through the forest, a man happened upon The Goddess kneeling in a patch of flowers. As She rose, she noticed a puzzled look on his face. She asked the man,

�What bothers you so?�

�Well�, he said "My sister believes that God is a man."

Smiling., she answered, �To you I am Her, to her, I am Him, but what really matters is that to everyone, I am Here"

Brain Teaser. What common English word is 9 letters long, and each time you remove a letter from it the remaining letters still spell an English word all the way down to a single letter?

Watch this following video though to the end.
I love it.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

The one that got away - 1:17 A.M. , Thursday, Mar. 13, 2008
From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen