Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-02-07 6:49 p.m.

The Update

Update as Promised!
6 tops down 494 to go!!

First of all, TONS of thanks to EVERYONE who has e-mailed, signed my book and posted my link! Uncle Bob posted my site and the first day, I got 474 hits! Yesterday, I got almost 300 and so far today, I have had 82 and he didn't mention me today. I have found my link mentioned in many sites that are not even in Diaryland. This Spread quicker and further than I ever expected. I am spending tonight changing my site around so I can list everyone who sends me a top.

I must give mention to a great D'lander, Avidproxy This lady (and she truly is a lady of the highest caliber), sent me not only the 6 TOPS I have received so far, but she also sent them in a care package. Let's see, she sent me a pink smiley stuffed toy (pink is the color of breast cancer awareness) a pack of Crayola (wonder why) writing pens, a pack of crayons and a coloring book, (and yes I will use it) a lovely book about Fortune cookies, (waiting to read that in the hospital) a composition book to write in while I'm in the hospital with a beautiful letter of encouragement, a pretty pick candle and a CD of oldies that she burned for me. Oh, and did I mention 6 TUBE TOPS!!! This lady is phenominal! I needed to give her mention here because I was just blown away by her generousity and her thoughtfulness.

I still hope to get the 500 tube tops. But if I don't, I have at least reached almost a thousand women with this message:

Being attractive is often an illusion. Sometimes, yes, someone has natural beauty. But often it is made up of clothes, makeup, and artificial haircolor. But if you take a beautiful rose and wrap it in newpaper, spraypaint it black and roll it in the mud, it is still a beautiful rose. No amount of outside trim can take that away.

Women, if you love as passionately as you can, be the best that you can be, help others as best you can, and never stop learning because smart IS sexy, this is what makes you beautiful. People worth knowing will see this. Please, don't ever sacrifice health just to obtain outside beauty. If someone loves you, they will love you with all your unique differences. If they can't, it becomes THEIR problem, not yours. Just be healty. Healthy is also very sexy.

Ok Karen, time to jump off the soapbox.

OK, Now for my other Great news! The Wonderful People at Independant Needs came yesterday and we now have an elevator for hubby!!! Tonight, for the first time in 25 months, (that's over two years, but you knew that didn't you?) we will be sleeping in the SAME BED!!!!!! And at the SAME TIME! We are getting the bed and the potty chair out of my kitchen!!!! We are so excited! This means that the next holiday we can all sit around the table. Unless you've been there you probably think I'm Loony Tunes right about now. Well I am, but that's not the point. Anyway, I am quite happy at the moment.

Ok, enough about me and mine for now. Like I said before, I am re-vamping my site tonight and maybe I can even do it so people with Netscape can read me again! And tomorrow, I am back to being that Wild and Crazy (sorry for the plagerism, Steve Martin) Cosmicrayola once again. But I will continue to update my TUBE TOP TESTIMONIAL daily.

Later......

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Sunday Stuff - 12:21 A.M. , Monday, Feb. 25, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen