Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jan. 21, 2006 7:11 A.M.

Dueling Hogwash (2 for the price of one)

Remember a little while back when I was being ever-so-forgiving of Walmart and UPS for messing up my Christmas present to hubby? Remember when I used terms like "I have faith" and She said she "would refund my money immediately" (Ha!) And "Walmart stepped up to the plate and didn�t make me wait for my money?" (Ha! Yet again!)

Scratch all that. Scratch every bit of the niceties and color me pissed.

For your entertainment and my written documentation of events, I give you,

"THE DYNAMIC DUO THAT STOLE CHRISTMAS!"

December 15 � Ordered DVD-R from Walmart.com to be delivered by December 21 (promise!)
December 21 � Receive e-mail with updated delivery set for December 27
December 27 � No DVD-R. Check tracking. DVD-R sitting in UPS warehouse since Dec. 21 (25 miles from my home. I could have walked there in 6 days!
December 28 � No DVR-R. Call UPS. Told they �lost it�. Walmart will have to file claim. Will take 8 business days to get my money back. (Hahahahaha!)
January 11 � (9th day) Walmart says they are still waiting for UPS to finish claim.
January 11 � (9th day) UPS says it�s waiting for documentation from Walmart.
January 20 � (15th day) Walmart says they are still waiting for UPS to finish claim. They feel my frustration, but it�s policy.
January 20 � (15th day) UPS is still waiting for documentation from Walmart.

(Melody of �Dueling Banjos� playing in my head)

Through trial and error (upon error, upon error) I find out that the following is what happens in the land of cyberland of Nod:

Walmart buys DVD-R for , let�s say for the sake of argument, $100.00 from �distributor�.
Walmart sells said DVD-R to stupid na�ve customer for $198.00.
Walmart ships DVD-R to stupid naive customer to UPS for, let�s say $6.97 and passes that cost along to na�ve customer. Walmart then throws tax on it for good measure.

Let�s do the math. Distributor up $50.00 � Walmart up $150.00 � UPS up $6.97 � State of RI up $14.35 Na�ve customer down $219.32.

UPS loses DVD-R. One would think they would reimburse the whole enchilada, right? Nay, nay! They need to hear from the distributor to make refund. Why? I am speculating. I have no proof of this, but It's the only logical reason. Because they only reimburse the �Value� of the item. Then it�s up to Walmart to kick their profit, shipping and taxes back in the refund to the customer.

Now I sit on January 20th still waiting. No money, still waiting, no DVD-R and still waiting.

And yes, I did actually go out and get hubby a replacement from another store on the 31st, but that�s not the point.

The upside of this? Walmart doesn�t sell pacemakers or birth control online.

And yes, Golfwidow, I AM submitting this to Every Day Hogwash!!!


|





Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Sunday Stuff - 12:21 A.M. , Monday, Feb. 25, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen