Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Monday, Oct. 22, 2007 10:57 A.M.

Monday quickie

I go in for my procedure on Thursday. Now, I�m a firm believer that whatever they plan on doing or whatever they find, I want to know. I want the details. Well, I�m not so sure of that now.

I was called on Tuesday by the pulmonary doctor�s office. She, (Ms Hutchins) told me step by step what they would be doing. I had a pretty good idea anyway since it would be similar to an angioplasty and I had gone that route once already. It would be in the neck and I knew that. What I didn�t know and really didn�t need to know is that the thing that goes into the neck is about 4 inches long. That doesn�t bother me as much as what she said next.

"It�s about the same diameter as a pencil."

Holy graphite number 2, Batman!! That�s thick! Maybe I can get them to do one on the other side too and stick two bolts in and do a Frankenstein for Halloween.

Hey, know why he (Frankenstein) never had kids?

Cause he had a hollow weenie.

How many dead people in the smallest cemetery in Delaware?
all of them.

I�m saving the good ones for Halloween.


I was sitting here this morning trying to come up with a new meme or game or what-have-you. Years ago, I had done a doppelganger thingy where I picked people that looked like other people. That was hard for everyone to play because I knew a lot of peeps faces Other people didn�t. But I have come up with a new idea. I have tried to come up with Characters or people based on how people write, or what their online persona is. (I said persona and you didn�t, neener.) So far, just by their own words, I have come up with a few:

poolagirl = Captain Jack Sparrow (How obvious was THAT?)

Ole and Lena Have to be Hagar the Horrible and Hazel (another obvious choice.

Mary is Obviousley Bozo.

Harry Potter She just is. I have no idea why, she just is.

pennyjar has to be the character Cale Crane played by Dakota Fanning in DreamerHer and her adorable little horses!

Come on. I�ve started it off. Give me some more in the comment section. If it is not someone I am familiar with, it will give me some new reads.

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Sunday Stuff - 12:21 A.M. , Monday, Feb. 25, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen