Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

2002-02-03 5:25 p.m.

I Have a Quest.

I Have a Quest!

I decided that I need to do something afteryesterday's post.

I am leaving this post up for three days. Only because I am listing an address that I will delete after that.

This is my Quest:

I want tube tops! I don't want just any old tube top. I want the most unusual, (bright, spangled, different, etc.) tube top that you can find. I then want you to give this message to everyone on your favorite list and in your e-mail list and ask them to do the same and tell their e-mail and diary buddies, etc., etc., etc.

My goal in this Quest? 500 tube tops. I will post a picture after my surgery of all the tops I receive. If I get as many as I hope, I want to inform the local TV Channel and see if they can do something with it.

My reason for doing this? To share the news with other women facing this that breasts aren't everything. That although they are attractive, playful and useful, there are not a woman's entire world. You can live without them. (Some of us can ONLY live "without" them.

So, help me out ok? It won't cost you much. They are pretty cheap. Of course in northern US it may be difficult to obtain one since it winter, but I bet you can!

If you don't want to play, that's ok. I won't be offended or upset, honest. I just want to see how many I can come up with between now and February 19th. So if you want to do this, I will appreciate it. Also, if I get a ton of them, I won't be able to hand write thank-yous, so I hope a big diaryland thank you entry will be ok. I will post pictures of all of them.

You don't have to put your address on the return envelope, but please at least put your diaryland name on a slip of paper inside so I will know where it came from. I know this sounds like a chain letter type thing, but hey! Some people ask for money, I just want a little tube top! Thanks in advance.

All can be sent to:

Attitude Greetings
17A Ashaway Road
Westerly, RI 02891

PS I was just checking with my sister. She told me to check out the prices of tube tops these days. WOW! Please don't spend over a few dollars on these. If you can't find one in your area for less than $5.00, DON'T DO IT! I don't want anyone spending a lot of money!!!!!! Most places you can find cheap ones. Thanks

Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Sunday Stuff - 12:21 A.M. , Monday, Feb. 25, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen