Cosmicrayola

my friends call me Cosmic.

That's better than what some people call me


Home~ Older~ Profile~ Links~ R & R~ Write Me~ B'Day Page


Good Reads


My Book


Sondra's
Book


Marys
Book

***

Neat Places

Women's
Funny
Videos


from the start.

Saturday, Jan. 01, 2005 8:55 A.M.

The Party's Over

Happy New Year!!


Kody Michael B.


This is my great nephew. He announced himself into the world on November 1st of this year. I think a picture of a new baby for the new year beats the heck out of a champagne bottle or fireworks, right? Isn�t he just adorable?? I think so.

But just in case you want to see all that flashy stuff, check this out.

I spent last night having a pajama party with the granbabies. We had sparkling cider, (Grandma had a sombrero), candy, fruit and watched Nick at Nite. Brittini was the only one to stay awake til midnight with me. They are still sleeping and I imagine they will until around 10 or so.

This is floating around and I figure it is as good as any I have seen so I stole it.


1. What did you do in 2004 that you'd never done before?

I went to JournalCon and had a really great time.

2. Did you keep your new years' resolutions, and will you make more for next year?

I didn�t make any. I hate setting myself up for failure. It shatteres the self-esteem.

3. Did anyone close to you give birth?

My niece, Tammy (see above)

4. Did anyone close to you die?

No, thank God

5. What countries did you visit?

None.

6. What would you like to have in 2005 that you lacked in 2004?

An apartment to spend forever in and never have to worry about moving again.

7. What date from 2004 will remain etched upon your memory, and why?

Too many to mention. Lots of highs and lows.

8. What was your biggest achievement of the year?

Getting my Button/magnet business off the ground.

9. What was your biggest failure?

I�m still smoking.

10. Did you suffer illness or injury?

Not me, but Hubby had bladder cancer and is hopefully cured.

11. What was the best thing you bought?

My car !!

12. Who's behavior merited celebration?

Our Troops

13. Who's behavior made you appalled and depressed?

Some of the people that behaved poorly after the election. A lot of arguments and name calling ensued that made me sad.

14. Where did most of your money go?

Until recently, on rent, bills and food.

15. What did you get really, really, really excited about?

JournalCon. I finally met some really wonderful people.

16. What song will always remind you of 2004?

Counting my Blessings. Because of Hubby. Not just because of how wonderful he is but because he once again came through a medical crisis. Thank God.

17. Compared to this time last year, are you: Happier or sadder?

Much, much happier..

ii. thinner or fatter?

About the same.


iii. richer or poorer?

A tad richer, but I am sure that is a temporary situation.

18. What do you wish you'd done more of?

Exercised and gotten out more.

19. What do you wish you'd done less of?

Worrying.

20. How will you be spending Christmas?

In 2005??? Who knows!

22. Did you fall in love in 2004?

I fall in love with my hubby every day.

23. How many one-night stands?

Unthinkable. Not in my vocabulary.

24. What was your favorite TV program?

Law and Order(s), Charmed, Joan of Arcadia, Cold Case, Without a Trace, and CSI(s)

25. Do you hate anyone now that you didn't hate this time last year?

I don't hate. Takes too much time and effort for people who aren't really worth it. (Thanks, Jenne1017, I stole your answer.)

26. What was the best book you read?

I didn�t �read�, per se, but I �listened� to Ellen Degeneres�s book. It was great!

27. What was your greatest musical discovery?

Chris Isaak

28. What did you want and get?

I wanted Terry�s cancer to go away, it did. I wanted landlord to stop trying to sell the house, he did. I wanted to buy a better car, I did.

30. What was your favorite film of this year?

I only saw 2 this past year at the theater. My favorite was The Incredibles. On DVD it would have to be Pirates of the Caribbean

31. What did you do on your birthday, and how old were you?

I turned 51 and did nothing special.

32.What's one thing that would have made your year immeasurably more satisfying?

I can�t think of much except getting into public housing, but it will happen.

33. How would you describe your personal fashion concept in 2003?

I changed my hairs style to spikey. Other than that, not very astounding.

34. What kept you sane?

My praying and my hubby.

35. Which celebrity/public figure did you fancy the most?

I would have to say Johnny Depp

36. What political issue stirred you the most?

The election. It stirred up so much controversy, I finally refused to discuss it.

37. Who did you miss?

My family that lives away.
38. Who was the best new person you met?

I met some wonderful people this year. I can�t say who was my favorite because the only people I met were at JournalCon and I can�t really write my favorite here, now can I?

39. Tell us a valuable life lesson you learned in 2004:

Life is not always under our control. Sometimes you just have to give in and hope your higher power can run interference for you.

40. Quote a song lyric that sums up your year:

Zippity-Do-Da, Zippity-ay, My oh my, what a wonderful day.
Plenty of sunshine coming my way.
Zippity-Do-Da,Zippity-ay. (Corney, but true)


Later,
Cosmic

|

yesterday's gone/tomorrow's coming

From no news to much news - zing! - 7:31 P.M. , Friday, Mar. 07, 2008
Keeping the smile - 5:01 P.M. , Wednesday, Mar. 05, 2008
Welcome to my world. - 4:11 P.M. , Monday, Mar. 03, 2008
So Very Sad - 5:33 P.M. , Friday, Feb. 29, 2008
Sunday Stuff - 12:21 A.M. , Monday, Feb. 25, 2008


Join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

**********AND**********

� kmurray 2007
D'land Buds

Hubby's Place

Artgnome
Batten
Blue Opal
casa-rosie
Cassie
Chocolate Chaos
Dangerspouse
Elgan
H2odragon
her-story
Ibepiglet
Joiedv
Katress
Kungfu Kitten
LA-the-Sage
Laineyducks
Lorster
Life-my-way
Mizlizzy
Mnlady1962
Moee
Mommydu
Pennyjar
Poolagirl
Roadiepig
Rosietoes
Sallydallydo
Sandysands
Shear-madnez
Ship-Jumper
Skibigsky
The Cranky One
The Wondering Jew
Uncle Bob
wifemotherme
Wild Rosie
Wyndspirit
Our Host

Blogger Buds

Ann & Bob
Art
Bettyalready
Ann & Bob
Chailife
Lena
Pseudowife
Sam (from NZ)
Snicker-snak
Weaselwrites

Wordpress Buds

Blue Sleepy
Capitolady
Cookiejar Princess
Fortyplus
Gardenqueen
Gemini Gems
Karmacat
Kitchen Logic
Lisele
The Flying Rat
Yankeechick

Elsewhere Buds

Always Ange
Bozoette Mary
D-Manz
Golfwidow
Jim's Journal
L-Empress
Lucky Nick
Riddiger
Shiznit
Suburban Island
That Gay Chick
TranceJen